+ 375 (17) 390-99-34

e-mail: info@patentoffice.by

Eurasian application for an invention

The Eurasian application is an application for the Eurasian patent filed in accordance with Art. 15 (1) of the Eurasian Patent Convention, or an international application filed in accordance with the Patent Cooperation Treaty containing a reference to Contracting States for the purpose of obtaining the Eurasian patent.

The Eurasian Patent Convention (EAPC) was signed in Moscow on September 9, 1994 in the Russian language. The Convention established the Eurasian patent system as well as the Eurasian Patent Organization.

Participating Member States, parties to the Convention created an intergovernmental system of protection of inventions based on a single patent valid in the territory of all Contracting States.

At the present, the Convention has been signed by 8 countries of the Eurasian region.

  • The Republic of Azerbaijan

  • The Republic of Armenia

  • The Republic of Belarus

  • The Republic of Kazakhstan

  • The Kyrgyz Republic

  • The Russian Federation

  • The Republic of Tajikistan

  • Turkmenistan

The Eurasian patent attorneys have a right of representation before the Eurasian Patent Office.

The Eurasian Patent Office grants the Eurasian patent for an invention which is new, has a degree of inventiveness, and is industrially applicable. The patent is granted for the term of 20 years starting from the date of filing of the Eurasian application.




Koubriakov, Tseliatsitskaya & Partners, Ltd.   220004 Minsk , avenue Pobediteley, 17, of. 1015, Republic of Belarus.    Tel/Fax: (017) 226 99 34.